Board of Management

The Bayer AG Board of Management

Werner BaumannLiam CondonHarmut Klusik*Kemal Malik

Werner Baumann


Liam Condon

Crop Science

Hartmut Klusik*

Human Resources,
Technology & Sustainability

Kemal Malik




Heiko Schipper

 Wolfgang Nickl



 * Labor Director

Stefan Oelrich


Heiko Schipper

Consumer Health


As the executive organ of the Bayer Group, the Bayer AG Board of Management is committed to serve the interests of the entire enterprise and achieve a sustainable increase in corporate value. The Chairman of the Board of Management, Werner Baumann coordinates the principles of corporate policy.

The most important tasks of the Board of Management are defining corporate strategy, setting the budget, and allocating corporate resources. It publishes quarterly reports and annual financial statements for the Bayer Group and makes key staff appointments. The Board of Management also ensures that the Supervisory Board receives regular, timely, and comprehensive information on all matters relating to Bayer AG’s planning, business development, and risk management.

Members of the Board of Management are appointed for a maximum term of five years and are eligible for reappointment after the completion of their term in office